About Us

Harper Industries, Inc. is a diverse, values-based manufacturing company building quality products in the fields of agriculture, hydraulics, landscaping and sports turf management.

We build durable, brand name products such as DewEze flatbeds, DewEze hydraulics, and Harper Turf Equipment products.

Kansas locations

Our Vision

Our purpose is to be the premium, trusted, and preferred provider of products for all the customers and markets we serve. We seek to create a positive place to work and to improve our communities, both local and global.

Our Values

employees
  • People

    People are our greatest strength and our number one asset.

  • Spirit

    We will put spiritual development and service before worldly gain.

  • Dignity

    We will promote the intrinsic value and dignity of each other.

  • Family

    We will put the wellbeing of our families first.

  • Drive

    We will strive for excellence in all we do.

  • Integrity

    We will demonstrate integrity in all our relationships.

  • Protection

    We will do everything to promote safety in our workplace and in the operation of the equipment we produce.

  • Joy

    We will enjoy our work and each other.

  • Prudence

    We will maintain financial integrity and stability.

Driven to make great products

Harper Leadership

Tim Penner

Tim Penner

President

tpenner@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 1991

Carla Wedman

Carla Wedman

Office Manager

cwedman@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2001

Mark Kiner

Mark Kiner

Vice President of Engineering

mkiner@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2015

Jennifer Rose

Jennifer Rose

Vice President, Controller

jrose@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2008

Corbin Hostetler

Corbin Hostetler

Vice President, Production Manager

chostetler@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2010

Kim Kauffman

Kim Kauffman

Purchasing Manager

kkauffman@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2001

Jerid Befort

Jerid Befort

Service Manager

jbefort@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2008

Dennis Roberts

Dennis Roberts

Vice President, National OEM Sales Manager

droberts@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 1993

Rylan Miller

Rylan Miller

Ag Sales Manager

rmiller@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2008

Byron Riesen

Byron Riesen

Turf Sales Manager

briesen@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2001

Luke Thornton

Luke Thornton

Vice President of Operations

lthornton@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2003

Melissa Bergkamp

Melissa Bergkamp

Sales & Marketing Coordinator

mbergkamp@harperindustries.com

Harper employee since 2014